Roadtrip Essentials

This summer for our holidays my parents and me are touring Scotland with our dog, Sam. We will be spending two weeks travelling Scotland and visiting many remote places.  So in this blog post I will be sharing with you the essentials that I will be bringing along with me for the journey.

CAMERA

Obviously, I will be taking my camera to take pictures of the amazing scenery that Scotland has to offer. I think that having a camera allows you to capture the moment and document what’s happening so you have something to look back on.

HEADPHONES 

It is inevitable that I will want to listen to music whilst on the road as I love to listen to music but even more so on a long journey.

BOOKS

This is a must for me because I love to read. I honestly couldn’t think of anything better than to sit and read whilst sat in the remotest parts of the country, surrounded by my family .

BLANKETS

I don’t know about anyone else but blankets are a must for me on a road trip. I just love putting them around me if I am cold or if I’m tired.

FIRST AID KIT 

Because who knows what will happen? So it’s always a good idea to keep a first aid kit handy just in case. We also have a doggy version for Sam just in case he happened to get injured.

PHONE

Games, Netflix, YouTube, social media and music are just a few reasons why my phone will be accompanying me on my travels. Also, I can snap some quick on-the-road photos perfect for Instagram.

SNACKS

A road trip would not be a road trip without snacks! Coffee will defiantly be my beverage snack along with crisps and biscuits because why not?

HAT, SCARVES AND GLOVES

This essential only really applies if you are going somewhere cold. Lucky for me, Scotland’s weather is unpredictable, sometimes it can be cold and rainy and other times it can be sunny and warm. So because of this, that is why I am taking these winter essentials because you gotta’ stay warm.

BAG

A bag is the perfect way to carry your belongings and enables you to access them whenever you want, whether it be in the car or on a walk on a remote beach. I will be taking my Fjallraven Kanken Backpack as I honestly love this bag! I have so much room to store eveything and have plenty of room left over.

MONEY

Pretty obvious but you need money on hand for the little shops that you may come across in little towns and cities that you pass. You don’t want to miss the chance to pick up some local fresh fruit and veg or to buy some souvenirs.

COMFY CLOTHES 

Traveling can be uncomfortable, especially when you are sat in the same position for hours on end. So wearing comfy clothes definitely helps.

A TRAVEL JOURNAL 

It’s a good idea to take a travel journal so that you can write down your thoughts and experiences of the day you have had. So keeping a travel journal will definately help because you can record your days and is something to look back on in the future. I personally will be keeping a travel journal because I want to remember and look back upon this holiday in the future.

GOOD COMPANY

Lastly, have good company! Road trips are much more fun when you are with people who you enjoy being around. Luckily, for me I have amazing company because I’m going to be with my parents and my dog, Sam (it’s just a shame that Ozzy, Oscar and Obie can’t be there to enjoy the experience with us).

That’s all for my road trip essentials, if you enjoyed reading this then please like and comment! Have a lovely day!

Bekkah x

 

 

Leave a Reply

