Seasonal Goals: Winter 2016

So, today is officially the start of Winter. I really can’t believe that it is Winter already! It seems like yesterday that we were celebrating the start of Autumn. Winter marks the start of Christmas but it also marks the beginning of a new year; which is daunting. Although, I love Christmas: the run up, the christmassy scents, music and all the cute lights that sparkle. I hate the time after Christmas and New Year because yes it is a new year and that means that you make new years resolutions (that I have to admit I never stick to) but waking up to cold, dark mornings and if we are lucky snow but that snow is usually sludgy and never lasts. However, despite all of this Winter marks the start of a new year which is important to remember as the year ahead contains different challenges for everyone: for me it is my GCSE’s. Therefore, just like my Autumn Essentials, I’m going to talk to you about what I want to achieve this coming season.

Meet new people 

I love the idea of meeting new people whether that be in person or reaching out into the blogging community. I hope that this season, I can make new blogger friends and really extend my friendships into the online world. I know that this may be difficult due to the fact that in reality you don’t tend to meet face to face but I think that it is just as important to create friends both online and in person.

Embrace winter style 

Winter has to go to be the best season to dress; dressing up in warm fuzzy coats and oversized jumpers. Winter is all about staying warm however whilst staying warm I would like to be fashionably warm. Dressing in winter is really the same as dressing in autumn the only difference is that you may need a thicker coat however many of you may have already started to embrace winter style because lately the weather has been pretty cold. This season, I hope to dress a little out of my comfort zone and go for something that I wouldn’t usually wear and actually look at the latest fashions and follow the seasons trends.

Start to save money

Now that I have a job, I now aim to save my money for the future. This in an important life essential as it prepares you for later on in life when you no longer live with your parents. Having a job enables me now to buy gifts without necessarily needing my parents permission- which has been great this year for Christmas because I could buy my parents presents without needing their money. Long term, I haven’t got any special event or special purchase that I’m saving for but I just know that the money will come in handy for buying birthday presents for my family or spending money when going on holiday.

Adopt an animal

Controversial among my parents but I would truly like to adopt another animal because I love the idea of giving an animal a new home. Understandably, I can’t get another dog (due to the fact that I already have one) but I would love a small animal, whether it be another rabbit or guinea pigs. I have such a passion for animals, they provide so much support and care when in return all they ask for is a loving home in which they are safe. At Christmas, I always make to sure to splurge on my animals because they are part of the family and it is so important to remember that.

Become more creative 

Fact about me, for one of my GCSE options I chose textiles but I’m afraid I’m am the least creative person ever! My drawings look like a disaster, I have realised that I am not a talented drawer however I would like to improve on my creativity. I would love to start a creative hobby like crocheting because it looks super cute and is said to be very therapeutic which will be a welcomed distraction from the pressures of school.

Becoming more vintage

Something that I have always found that looks cute, is vintage items. So because of this I would love to collect vintage china items; there are so many different china ornaments to collect so I am looking forward to enjoying searching for them. Lately, I feel that my bedroom is too to bare so these china items would definitely be of real benefit to my room.

These are my main goals that I would like to achieve this coming season. I hope that you have enjoyed reading this Winter inspired blog and maybe I have inspired you to set yourself some goals for this coming season or maybe I have inspired you to set some longer term goals- new years revolutions. On the subject of new years revolutions, I would love to hear some of your new years resolutions so if you have set any drop them in the comments below.

I hope that you all are having a wonderful December so far and are enjoying the Christmas countdown. Have a lovely day!

Bekkah  x

4 thoughts on “Seasonal Goals: Winter 2016

  1. milenkamillie ✨❄️ says:

    That jumper and the photo are just beautiful! I can’t believe that it’s only just the start of winter today, it feels like it has been winter for so long now! Making friends in the blogging world is one of the best things about blogging! It’s so nice knowing that there are people out there who read your posts regularly and also having someone to chat to. Having a job definitely gives you more independence and it’s nice not having to worry about not being able to afford gifts or something you really want! Adopting animals is one of the loveliest things you can do! I really miss having a pet and as soon as I move out I am planning on getting one! This is a really lovely post and I’m glad to have come across your blog ☺️ x

    Liked by 1 person

    • mainecoonie says:

      Thank you lovely. I know, I am the exact same; one minute it was Autumn and the next it is Winter although I have to admit lately it seems much more like Winter x

      Like

Leave a Reply

