Recent Favourites

dscn1143

There are lots of items that I have been loving lately and I’m dying to tell you about them all from including: food, accessories and  beauty. I do love reading posts like this because usually I discover new products and then the tendency is that I go out and buy them to try them myself. So, let’s get straight into it…

DSCN1150.jpg

Christmas Chocolate 

Typical statement I know but everyone loves chocolate! Something that I have recently been loving is the Christmas boxed chocolates (unhealthy I know but they are so darn good and incredibly addictive). For Christmas I received four boxes in total of: Heroes, Celebrations, Quality Street and Roses. I know that they need eating so why delay? I often find myself reaching for them and I have even resorted to placing  a jar filled with chocolates in my bedroom so I am never without them . I think that I like these chocolates so much because you can’t really pick them up in food stores all year round it’s only Christmas when they are released. Also, they are so small so they are perfect to put in your bag and to eat later.

Talking about chocolates, I have a question for you guys, me and my mum were talking the other day about the Magic Elves that Cadbury released a few years ago and how you haven’t been able to purchase them in the last couple of years. Do you remember them?

DSCN1168.jpg

Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them Book 

Recently, I watched Fantastic Beasts at the cinema and I was totally hooked; being a bookworm myself, I thought that I would purchase the book.  The book itself is a screenplay so the book and the film are the same meaning that the film is very much in sync with the book. The actual reading of the book took no time at all, I read it in half an evening that is how quick it is to read because the pages are set out as a script complete with settings. So, if you fancy a quick read then Fantastic Beasts is definitely a good idea.

DSCN1123.JPG

Zoeva Brushes: Rose Gold Volume 3 

I was over the moon at receiving these for Christmas because they have amazing reviews. I chose the rose gold collection because personally I think that these look the cutest and you can’t go wrong with rose gold. The brushes themselves are soft and make applying makeup easy, gliding easily onto the skin. Upon purchase, the packaging is great (very cute), arriving with a complimentary clutch bag. Each brush in the set is useful and brilliant quality. I would highly recommend you to purchase these brushes if you are looking for quality and luxurious brushes that are value for money and look great on your makeup table.

DSCN1155.jpg

Liz Earle: Cleanse and Polish

Where have I been? Everyone raves about Liz Earle and I never understood why but I do now, this product is honestly my saviour. It really helps to calm my skin and leaves my skin feeling fresh and healthy. Containing purifying eucalyptus essential oil, toning rosemary plus soothing chamomile and cocoa butter your skin really looks amazing after using it. It also works as an exfoliator, making your skin look more brighter; basically this product is a God in a bottle! I also find that it is value for money as currently, this bottle has lasted me for nearly three months and I use it twice daily. I have nothing negative to say about this product hence the reason why it is making an appearance in my favourites.

dscn1167

Friendship Collar 

This is actually something that I asked for Christmas for me and my dog, Sam and I love it so much! I think that it is great, unique idea for you and your dog (or cat) to share something which can be seen by everyone. This present was that present on Christmas day that touched me the most because it carries so much sentimental value as Sam has the matching collar. The collar itself comes in a variety of sizes, we personally bought a large collar because that is the one that would fit Sam.  I couldn’t recommend this product enough for you animal lovers out there, you can purchase this unique gift from http://friendshipcollar.com/uk

DSCN1165.jpg

Arianna Grande Sweet Like Candy Perfume 

I think that I must be the last person alive to have purchased this perfume! I have been meaning to purchase this item for some time now and finally I purchased it. I’m totally in love with the scent it is heavenly, it bursts sweetness of marshmallows and vanilla. So, because of the amazing scents I have been using it a lot, loading my wrists and neck until literally there is no more possible space. I also love this perfume because it lasts all day, it is not a perfume that fades so it is definitely worth the money. I highly recommend this perfume and I can’t get enough of it!

DSCN1145.jpg

Mac Mineralize Skinfinish

Last but not least, is the Mac Mineralise Skinfinish in the shade Lightscapade . I think that this product is so underrated, it provides a build able coverage, lasts all day so no need to top up and also glides on easily. I like to use this mineraliser because it leaves a natural glow and makes my skin look so healthy. However, this product is pricey but it is definitely worth the money. I always am I little more careful when shopping for high-end makeup because they are pricey but I do always find that Mac is worth its money and lasts my for a long time and it has fantastic coverage.

 

Thank you for reading and are enjoying your Christmas break. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for your continued support. Have a lovely day!

Bekkah x

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Recent Favourites

  1. milenkamillie ✨❄️ says:

    Those Zoeva brushes are just beautiful! I love that they come with a little clutch bag to store them in or use for nights out! I haven’t tried the MAC Mineralise Skinfinish before but it sounds lovely and like it would be really light on the skin! xx

    Like

  2. typicallyizzy says:

    I really want to try the Zoeva brushes but I love the Spectrum Mermaid brushes they are so soft!! I am a new blogger and I would love it if you could check out my blog and even give it a follow (I am following back too) Izzy Xx

    Like

    • mainecoonie says:

      I definitely recommend the Zoeva brushes but I too also agree that the Spectrum Mermaid Brushes look amazing. Of course, I will go and check out your blog now x

      Like

  3. Adele Miner says:

    Amazing.. you literally cannot beat Christmas chocolate! haha. I am completely in love with your blog too, keep up the amazing work and I hope you have a lovely 2017 gorgeous lady x

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

