Lets Talk School, Tortoises and Beauty

These past few weeks have been pretty hectic for me and I don’t mean to sound cliché and repetitive but it is all down to school and the crucial GCSEs. I have been concentrating solely on my exams so as you will have noticed, I have been in active on social media. Having a break from the online world has allowed me to look at life with a new perspective. I have realised that taking a step back allows you to catch up with the world around you; there is more important things in life than the latest eye shadow palette.

During my brief break it has also come apparent to me that I am an organised person. I have actually shocked myself at how organised I have been. Yes, my stress levels have been off the scale but I have coped well so far and I have tackled GCSEs head on, going into exams telling myself “I can do this, I am prepared”.

As I have now officially finished school, I have mixed emotions because yes it means that I am starting a new chapter in my life but it also means that I am no longer a high school student and soon I will become even more independent which is quite scary. I have honestly loved my time at school, making friendships that will last me a lifetime and memories that I will cherish forever. It has been a rollercoaster ride but I am so glad that I embarked on the journey.

So…. lets talk tortoise! Since a few years ago I have always wanted a tortoise ever since we got offered one and we politely had to decline because my mum didn’t want one. I am pleased to say that soon, I will finally be getting my long-awaited tortoise! I love the idea of purchasing an animal that will accompany you all throughout your life; tortoises last a while. I also feel that having a pet tortoise of my own will be beneficial for my future career because being a Vet entails dealing with a variety of animals so I will be gaining valuable experience.

Recently, I have purchased the Violet Voss Holy Grail palette and honestly I am in love. There is not an eyeshadow that features on the palette that I do not love but I especially love the cat related shade “R U Kitten Me” (obviously). Aesthetically, it is beautiful and contains warm toned colours, I love warm toned eyeshadows so this palette is definitely to my liking. I can definitely see the hype regarding the palette.

 

Good luck to everyone that is currently sitting their exams (not that any of you need it)! If any of you have any tortoise advice then please comment below as I would love to hear it.

Have a lovely day!

Bekkah x

Leave a Reply

